top of page
Odd Wisdom

Odd Wisdom

SKU: 614427992024

On his album „Odd Wisdom“, drummer Diego Piñera, together with a stellar cast of musicians, united the groove and vibe ot three different worlds: The percussive variety of his Latin-American origin, the urge for constant renewal of his current home Berlin and the energy of the metropolis New York City where the music was recorded. And with saxophonist Donny McCaslin, guitarist Ben Monder and bassist Scott Colley, three representatives of the top of current US-American jazz join Piñera and form an absorbing exchance of extraordinary enegry, sound, complexity and suspense.

  • Tracklisting

    1. Clave Tune (Diego Pinera) - 08:39
    2. Domingo (Diego Pinera) - 06:14
    3. Conversation With Myself (Diego Pinera) - 05:09
    4. Robotic Night (Diego Pinera) - 04:12
    5. Mi Cosmos (Diego Pinera) - 05:03
    6. Space (Diego Pinera) - 07:18
    7. Away (Diego Pinera) - 04:50
    8. De Madrugada (Diego Pinera) - 05:04
    9. Easter in Puglia (Diego Pinera) - 03:18
    10. Blue Monk (Thelonius Monk) - 07:16
  • Line Up & Recording Information

    Diego Pinera / drums
    Donny McCaslin / saxophone
    Ben Monder / guitar
    Scott Colley / bass

    Music composed by Diego Pinera
    except Blue Monk composed by Thelonious Monk, arranged by Diego Pinera

    Recorded and rough mix by Chris Sulit at Trading 8s Recording Studio, New Jersey (NYC), February 07, 2020
    Final mix and mastering by Klaus Scheuermann

    Produced by Diego Pinera

    Cover art by Jerry Zeniuk, by kind permission of the artist

Product Page: Stores Product Widget
bottom of page